Michael F. Piehler

Director, UNC Institute for the Environment
mpiehler@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-6026

Susan Cohen

Associate Director
susanac@email.unc.edu

Sarav Arunachalam

Deputy Director; Research Professor
sarav@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-2126

Jaye E. Cable

Associate Director for Experiential Education
jecable@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-0415

Greg Gangi

Associate Director for Clean Technology and Innovation; Teaching Associate Professor
ggangi@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-9805

Kathleen M. Gray

Director, Environmental Resource Program; Associate Director for Outreach and Public Service and Clinical Assistant Professor
kgray@unc.edu
(919) 966-9799

Center Directors

Gregory W. Characklis

Director, Center on Financial Risk in Environmental Systems; Philip C. Singer Distinguished Professor, Environmental Sciences and Engineering
charack@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-5545

Adel Hanna

Director, Center for Environmental Modeling for Policy Development; Research Professor
ahanna@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1352