Skip to main content
Michael Piehler

Michael F. Piehler

Director, UNC Institute for the Environment; Chief Sustainability Officer and Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Sustainability, UNC Chapel-Hill
(919) 966-6026
Susan Cohen

Susan Cohen

Associate Director
(919) 966-9927
Sarav Arunachalam

Sarav Arunachalam

Deputy Director, Institute for the Environment; Director, Center for Environmental Modeling for Policy Development
(919) 966-2126
Phil Berke

Philip Berke

Director, Center for Resilient Communities and Environment
Greg Characklis

Gregory W. Characklis

Director, Center on Financial Risk in Environmental Systems; Wiliam R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professor, Environmental Sciences and Engineering
(919) 843-5545
Gregory Gangi

Greg Gangi

Associate Director for Clean Technology and Innovation; Teaching Professor
(919) 962-6280
Kathleen Gray

Kathleen M. Gray

Director, Center for Public Engagement with Science; Associate Director for Outreach and Public Service and Research Associate Professor
(919) 966-9799