Liz Adams

Research Associate
lizadams@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-0518

Corey Adams

Internship Coordinator, Outer Banks Field Site
ceadams@csi.northcarolina.edu

Richard N. L. (Pete) Andrews

Faculty Fellow, Institute for the Environment; Professor Emeritus, Department of Public Policy
pete.andrews@unc.edu
(919) 843-3385

Sarav Arunachalam

Deputy Director; Research Professor
sarav@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-2126

B.H. Baek

Research Assistant Professor
bbaek@unc.edu
(919) 966-2224

Frank Binkowski

Research Professor
frank_binkowski@unc.edu
(919) 966-2231

Denene Blackwood

Field Site Assistant, Morehead City Field Site; Research Analyst, Institute of Marine Sciences
adb@med.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841

Charles Chang

Research Associate
changsk@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-5736

Gregory W. Characklis

Director, Center on Financial Risk in Environmental Systems; Philip C. Singer Distinguished Professor, Environmental Sciences and Engineering
charack@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-5545

Jason Ching

Senior Research Fellow

Susan Cohen

Associate Director
susanac@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-9927

Jim Costa

Director, Highlands Field Site
costa@email.wcu.edu
(828) 526-2602

Lindsay Dubbs

Co-Director, Outer Banks Field Site; Research Assistant Professor
dubbs@email.unc.edu
(252) 475-3663

Greg Gangi

Associate Director for Clean Technology and Innovation; Teaching Professor
ggangi@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-9805

Natalie Gauger

Environmental Research Assistant (Work-Study)
roseying@unc.edu

Andrew George

Community Engagement Coordinator; Lecturer, Environment, Ecology and Energy Program
andrewg@unc.edu
(919) 966-7839

Neasha Graves

Environmental Health Outreach Manager
neasha_graves@unc.edu
(919) 966-3746

Kathleen M. Gray

Director, Center for Public Engagement with Science; Associate Director for Outreach and Public Service and Clinical Assistant Professor
kgray@unc.edu
(919) 966-9799

Lauren Greene

Elementary Environmental Education Consultant
lvgreene@email.unc.edu

Dana Brown Haine

K-12 Science Education Manager
dhaine@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-5735

Adel Hanna

Director, Center for Environmental Modeling for Policy Development; Research Professor
ahanna@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1352

Regina Hill

Director of Development
regina_hill@unc.edu
(919) 843-2323

Reginald (Reggie) Ronald Holley

Chair Emeritus and Principal, The Longmire Group, LLC

Megan Hoert Hughes

STEM Diversity Program Manager and Environmental Health Educator
meganhughes@unc.edu
(919) 966-2463

Rich Kamens

Director, Thailand Field Site
kamens@unc.edu
(919) 966-5452

Andrew Keeler

Co-Director, Outer Banks Field Site
agkeeler@csi.northcarolina.edu
(252) 475-3663

Julia Maron

Research Technician
jemaron@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8510

David McNelis

Research Professor Emeritus
mcnelis@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-9923

Janina Millis

Environmental Research Assistant (Work-Study)
janinam@live.unc.edu

Chowdhury “Monir” Moniruzzaman

Post Doctoral Research Associate
moniruz@unc.edu
(919) 445-8318

Brian Naess

GIS Analyst and Lecturer
naess@unc.edu
(919) 966-9925

Rachel Noble

Director, Morehead City Field Site
rtnoble@email.unc.edu
(252) 726-6841, ext.150

Grant Parkins

Watershed Education Coordinator
parkins@unc.edu
(919) 966-9802

Michael F. Piehler

Director, UNC Institute for the Environment
mpiehler@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-6026

Srinivas Reka

Post-Doctoral Research Associate
ssri@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-9922

Megan Rodgers

Environmental Research Assistant
megan.rodgers@unc.edu
(919) 966-7238

Karl “Rusty” Rogers

Facilities Manager
rustyr@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-9922

Johanna H. Rosman

Associate Director, Morehead City Field Site
jrosman@unc.edu
(252) 726-6841

David Salvesen

Director, Sustainable Triangle Field Site; Research Associate
salvesen@unc.edu
(919) 966-2134

Christopher (Chris) Glenn Sawyer

Senior Counsel, Alston & Bird

Catherine Seppanen

Research Associate
cseppan@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-2249

Mitch Spence

Business Services Coordinator
spence83@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-8593

Kurt Thurber

Proposal Manager and Technical Editor
kurtrt@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-2069

Victoria Triana

Environmental Research Assistant
vtriana@live.unc.edu
(919) 966-1339

Steve Wall

Policy Research Associate
swall@email.unc.edu
(919) 445-0240

Gary Wein

Lecturer
gwein@email.unc.edu
(828) 787-1712

Kiersten Williams

Project Manager
kwilliams@unc.edu
(919) 966-2245

Emily Williams

Director of Community and University Relations
emilywilliams@unc.edu
(919) 962-0965

Dongmei Yang

Research Associate
dyang@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0791

Sarah Yelton

Environmental Education and Citizen Science Program Manager
sarah.yelton@unc.edu
(919) 966-0895